Book Appointment

د. سما زبده

استشارية جراحة الثدي

Languages:
الإنجليزية, العربية
Practice Locations:
  • مستشفى الإمارات جميرا
Book Appointment
Home / Doctors / د. سما زبده

الدكتورة سما جراحة ثدي مشهورة تعمل في دبي منذ عام 2010. وهي تحظى باحترام وتقدير العديد من المرضى للمستوى العالي من التفاني والإخلاص والرعاية التي تقدمها. وتنتشر سمعتها بفضل مهاراتها الجراحية الممتازة ومعرفتها بأمراض الثدي

عاشت خلال نشأتها في بلدان مختلفة وتعرفت على عدد لا يحصى من الثقافات. وبالتالي، فقد تعلمت أن تتقبل التنوع. كان والدها يشغل منصباً دبلوماسياً في بغداد بالعراق حيث التحقت بكلية الطب في الجامعة المستنصرية ذات السمعة الطيبة وحصلت على ماجستير الطب البشري عام 1994

تدربت لمدة سبع سنوات في قسم الجراحة العامة في مستشفى الجامعة الأردنية في عمّان. تأهلت للبورد الأردني والبورد العربي في الجراحة العامة. ثم حصلت على درجة الماجستير في الجراحة العامة من الجامعة الأردنية

أمضت عامين إضافيين في قسم الأورام حيث عملت كزميلة في جراحة الأورام (تم تعيينها كمدربة مساعدة ثم أستاذة مساعدة). دفعها تعرضها لأنواع مختلفة من السرطانات إلى تطوير شغفها القوي بمساعدة النساء اللاتي يعانين من سرطان الثدي على وجه التحديد

خضعت لبرنامج زمالة تدريبية لمدة ثلاث سنوات في أحد المراكز الطبية الرئيسية في سيدني، أستراليا. حصلت على الزمالة في جراحة الثدي من معهد ويستميد لسرطان الثدي. ولتعزيز تقنياتها الجراحية ومعرفتها الجراحية، خضعت لتدريب متقدم في جراحة الثدي في المستشفى الملكي للنساء في سيدني، أستراليا

ركز التدريب الشامل على جراحة الثدي وتضمن التدريب على تصوير الثدي والفحص والاستشارات الوراثية وأمراض الثدي الحميدة وإعادة بناء الثدي. كانت أول طبيبة جراحة ثدي أردنية، وكانت ملتزمة بشدة بمساعدة النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي في معركتهن ضد سرطان الثدي، وبالتالي عادت إلى الشرق الأوسط في عام 2005

تمتد خبرة الدكتورة سما في العمل في الأردن والمملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد عملت مؤخراً في مستشفى ميديكلينيك بارك فيو وساعدت في إنشاء قسم الثدي في المستشفى، وشغلت منصب رئيس قسم الثدي بكل فخر وهي تنصح بفحص سرطان الثدي والكشف المبكر عنه. كما أنها مهتمة للغاية بالتجارب الوقائية وزيادة الوعي العام. علاوة على ذلك، تلتزم باتباع نهج متعدد التخصصات وشامل

:الخبرات والعلاجات

جراحة الثدي التحفظية-
إصلاح الخلل الناتج عن استئصال الورم/استئصال الثدي بتقنيات مختلفة من جراحة الأورام –
أنواع مختلفة من عمليات استئصال الثدي، خاصةً استئصال الجلد واستئصال الحلمة مع إعادة بناء الثدي بشكل فوري –
إعادة ترميم الثدي بشكل مستقل مع بعض الإجراءات، ولكن يفضل التنسيق مع جراح تجميل لإجراء جراحات ترميمية أكثر تعقيداً (مثل إعادة البناء باستخدام السديلة وتقنيات الأوعية الدموية الدقيقة) لضمان أفضل نتيجة جمالية
جراحة الإبطين (إزالة كاملة عند الحاجة وكذلك جراحة الإبطين طفيفة التوغل) –
ونظراً لاهتمامها الشديد بالابتكار، فقد تعاونت مع شركة سيسمكس الشرق الأوسط وكانت أول جرّاحة ثدي تُدخل جهاز SENTIMAG المعتمد من إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير الأمريكية إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يُستخدم هذا الجهاز لاسترداد الغدد الليمفاوية الإبطية الخافرة باستخدام مادة خاصة قابلة للحقن –

وهي مهتمة بأمراض الثدي الحميدة ولديها خبرة واسعة في علاجها الطبي والجراحي. كما تقدم أيضاً الاختبارات الجينية والاستشارات للحالات عالية الخطورة التي لها تاريخ عائلي للإصابة بسرطان الثدي

لديها اهتمام خاص بتصوير الثدي، وهي قادرة على إجراء تصوير الثدي بالموجات فوق الصوتية للثدي للمساعدة في تقييمها السريري بالإضافة إلى قراءة صور الثدي الشعاعية/التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي لتحقيق أعلى مستوى من الدقة التشخيصية. علاوة على ذلك، يمكنها إجراء خزعة الثدي الموجّهة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وحصلت على تدريب في خزعة الثدي بالمجسم التجسيمي للثدي لعلاج التكلسات الدقيقة. وتؤدي طبيعتها التعاونية وأخلاقيات عملها مع أخصائيي أشعة الثدي إلى تحقيق أعلى دقة في التشخيص

تتمثل فلسفة د. سما في علاج أمراض الثدي الحميدة والخبيثة في تبني نهج شامل من خلال التعاون مع مختلف التخصصات لضمان أعلى النتائج. وهذا بالتأكيد سيوجه المرأة في مختلف محطات رحلتها، بدءاً من الفحص الأولي وحتى زيارات المتابعة الروتينية وباعتبارها امرأة، فهي تحترم خصوصية النساء اللاتي يزرن عيادات الثدي وتتعاطف مع أفكارهن القلقة. وهي مهتمة بتمكين النساء أثناء اتخاذ القرار بشأن خيارات العلاج المختلفة. يتم دعم القرار المستنير بمعلومات قائمة على الأدلة وأحدث التقنيات، ولكنها مصممة لتناسب الاحتياجات الخاصة بكل امرأة

Request an appointment

Please complete the details and we will book you shortly.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Related Specialities

الرعاية الصحية بالثدي

Learn More

جراحات سرطان الثدي

Learn More

Book Appointment

Dr Sama Zibdeh

Consultant Breast Surgeon

Languages:
English, Arabic
Practice Locations:
  • Emirates Hospital Jumeirah
Book Appointment
Home / Doctors / Dr Sama Zibdeh

Dr. Sama is a renowned breast surgeon who has been working in Dubai since 2010. She is respected and valued by numerous patients for the high level of dedication, sincerity, and care she provides. Her reputation is propagated by her excellent surgical skills and knowledge in breast diseases.

Growning up, she lived in various countries and was exposed to a myriad of cultures. Thus, she has learned to embrace diversity. Her father was serving a diplomatic post in Baghdad, Iraq where she joined the medical school in the reputable Al Mustansiriyah University and attained her MBChB in 1994.

For seven years, she was trained in the general surgery department at The Jordan University Hospital in Amman. She qualified for the Jordanian Board and Pan-Arab Board in General Surgery. She then obtained a Master’s Degree in General Surgery from The University of Jordan.

She spent an additional two years in the oncology department serving as a Fellow in surgical oncology (assigned as Adjunct Instructor & then Assistant Professor). Her exposure to various types of cancers prompted her to develop a strong passion for helping women suffering from breast cancer specifically.

She underwent a three-year training fellowship program in one of the prime medical centres in Sydney, Australia. She received her Fellowship in Breast Surgery from The Westmead Breast Cancer Institute. To enhance her surgical techniques and knowledge, she undertook advanced training in breast surgery at The Royal Hospital for Women, Sydney, Australia.

The comprehensive training was focused on breast surgery and incorporated training in breast imaging, screening, genetic counselling, benign breast diseases, and reconstruction of the breast. She was the first Jordanian female breast surgeon and was strongly committed to helping women across the Arab world in their battle against breast cancer and thus returned to the Middle East in 2005.

Dr. Sama’s work experience spans across Jordan, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Most recently, she was employed by Mediclinic Parkview Hospital, helped establish their breast department, and proudly served as Breast Lead.

She is a strong advocate for breast cancer screening and early detection. She is also extremely interested in prevention trials and raising public awareness. Furthermore, she abides by a multidisciplinary and holistic approach.

Expertise & Treatments

  • Conservative breast surgery-
  • Repairing the resultant defect from lumpectomy/ mastectomy with various oncoplastic techniques.
  • Various types of mastectomies, specially skin and nipple sparing mastectomy withimmediate breast reconstruction.
  • Reconstruct the breast independently with certain procedures, but prefers liaison with a plastic surgeon for more complex reconstructive surgeries (e.g. reconstruction with flaps and microvascular techniques) to ensure the best aesthetic outcome.
  • Axillary surgery (total clearance when required as well as minimally invasive axillary).

Strongly interested in innovation, she collaborated with SYSMEX Middle East and was the first breast surgeon to introduce the FDA approved SENTIMAG device to the UAE. This device is used to retrieve sentinel axillary lymph nodes using special injectable material.

She is interested in benign breast diseases and has vast experience in its medical and surgical management. She also offers genetic testing and counselling for high risk cases with a family history of breast cancer.

She has special interest in breast imaging and is capable of performing breast ultrasound to aid her clinical assessment as well as reading mammogram / MRI images to achieve the highest level of diagnostic accuracy. Moreover, she can perform ultrasound guided breast biopsy and she acquired training in stereotactic mammotome breast biopsy for microcalcifications. Her collaborative nature and work ethic with breast radiologists yields the highest precision for diagnosis.

The philosophy of Dr. Sama in managing benign and malignant breast diseases is to embrace a holistic approach through collaboration with different specialities to ensure the highest outcome. This will certainly guide women throughout various stops in their journey, from initial screening to routine follow up visits.

As a woman, she respects the privacy of women visiting breast clinics and has empathy for their anxious thoughts. She is interested in empowering women while deciding on various treatment options. The informed-decision is supported by evidence-based information and state of the art technology, yet tailored to fit each woman’s specific needs.

Request an appointment

Please complete the details and we will book you shortly.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Related Specialities

Breast Care

Learn More

Breast Cancer Surgery

Learn More